What states are in the Interstate Compact?

What states are in the Interstate Compact?

The Driver License compact is an interstate compact among 45 states and the District of Columbia. Georgia, Massachusetts, Michigan, Tennessee, and Wisconsin are the only states that are not members….

Driver License Compact
Formation date: 1958
Member jurisdictions: 46
Issue(s): Licensure
Compact website

What is an Interstate Compact offender?

Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision. The Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision (ICAOS) is a nation-wide agreement that allows the transfer of an offender’s supervision plan from one state to another after they are released from court, jail, or prison.

Is North Carolina part of the Interstate Compact?

North Carolina is a party to the Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision (“the Compact”), which regulates the supervision of probationers and parolees from other states who are residing in North Carolina.

Is the Interstate Compact legal?

The Supreme Court has allowed interstate compacts to stand without congressional consent if they are non-political and fall outside the scope of the Compact Clause (Seattle Master Builders Ass’n v.

How much is an interstate compact?

The cost to participate in the Compact is $700.00 PLUS the cost of a license(s) in any Compact state where a physician wants to practice. All fees are non-refundable.

Which states are compact states?

The compact states are: Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Idaho, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, Maryland, Mississippi, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin.

What is an example of interstate compact?

Examples of well-known interstate compacts include the New York-New Jersey Port Authority Compact, the Emergency Management Assistance Compact, the Washington Metro Area Tran- sit Authority Compact, the Multistate Tax Compact and the Southern Dairy Compact.

How does interstate compact work?

An interstate compact is a documented agreement between various individual states within the United States. These agreements can be instituted by two or more governments. The goal of an interstate compact is to manage or supplement uniform factors or features that the states have in common.

What is an interstate compact transfer?

Interstate Transfers. The Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision (ICAOS) is a reciprocal agreement permitting the transfer of adult offender cases between member states under certain conditions. Supervision of offenders in the community who meet specific eligibility criteria, may be transferred to another state under the ICAOS.