Can a dealer sell a car as is in Massachusetts?

Can a dealer sell a car as is in Massachusetts?

Massachusetts specifically prohibits selling a care “as-is.” The very fact that the dealer put this on the bill of sale and maybe didn’t inform you of your Lemon Law and Used Vehicle Warranty Rights could be a consumer protection violation in and… Thank you.

What to do after selling a car in Massachusetts?

Make sure to transfer the title by filling out the assignment of title with the required information, including the date of sale, the purchase price, the buyers and sellers legal name and signature, and the odometer reading. Take out the license plates and cancel the registration by visiting any Massachusetts RMV …

How long do you have to return a used car in CT?

The law requires consumers to return the vehicle by giving it to the dealer within five days after the warranty period expires and telling the dealer about the defect.

Do lemon laws apply to used cars CT?

Connecticut’s used car lemon law requires motor vehicle dealers to provide express warranties to consumers who buy used cars costing $3,000 or more. If the vehicle had less than 36,000 miles when sold, the warranty must last 90 days or 4,000 miles.

How to contact a car dealer in Connecticut?

Call (860) 263-5056 or toll-free 800-842-8222. Repairers and dealers are regulated by the Department of Motor Vehicles.

Is the Department of motor vehicles in Connecticut?

Mechanics are not regulated by the Department of Motor Vehicles or the State of Connecticut. You may file a complaint against the repair shop. Licensing and inspections of car rental agencies falls under the jurisdiction of the Department of Motor Vehicles. Call (860) 263-5056 or toll-free 800-842-8222.

How to become a car dealer in Massachusetts?

To run a car dealership in Massachusetts, there are certain requirements and documentations necessary for your business. Massachusetts Automobile Dealers use Dealer Reassignment of Title (DRT-1) for: Reassignment of Title. – When all other reassignments on the Title have been completed, the selling Massachusetts dealer completes the front side.

Where do I get the title for my car in Massachusetts?

If you have a loan on the vehicle, the title will be mailed directly to your lienholder. If you purchased the vehicle from an out-of-state dealer, you must go to a licensed Massachusetts insurance agent. There, you must: Have the agent stamp and sign an application for registration and title.

Where are the used car dealers in Connecticut?

We are a full service Connecticut used car dealer located in East Windsor serving the towns of Hartford County, Windsor Locks CT, Ellington CT, Somers CT, Vernon CT, Longmeadow MA, East Hartford CT, Tolland CT, East Longmeadow MA, Agawam MA, Springfield MA, West Springfield MA, West Hartford CT, Southwick MA and Stafford CT.

Mechanics are not regulated by the Department of Motor Vehicles or the State of Connecticut. You may file a complaint against the repair shop. Licensing and inspections of car rental agencies falls under the jurisdiction of the Department of Motor Vehicles. Call (860) 263-5056 or toll-free 800-842-8222.

To run a car dealership in Massachusetts, there are certain requirements and documentations necessary for your business. Massachusetts Automobile Dealers use Dealer Reassignment of Title (DRT-1) for: Reassignment of Title. – When all other reassignments on the Title have been completed, the selling Massachusetts dealer completes the front side.

What do you need to do a car repair in Connecticut?

State law requires that prior to performing work on a motor vehicle, the repair shop shall obtain a customer-signed, written authorization to perform the work, which includes a written estimate of the maximum cost to the customer for parts and labor necessary for the specific job authorized.