How to make a complaint about the Department of Homeland Security?

How to make a complaint about the Department of Homeland Security?

The U.S. Department of Homeland Security has many avenues for the public to provide feedback and make complaints involving DHS employees or programs, alleged violations of civil rights and civil liberties, immigration filing, travel redress, and other types of grievances.

What happens if you make a complaint against a DHS employee?

In order to review your complaint, this information may be disclosed to and used by those personnel and contractors within DHS who have a need to know the information. When necessary, CRCL may also share your information with appropriate government agencies outside of DHS or with non-government entities.

When to file a complaint with thedhs office?

You have a right to file a complaint whenever you have not been treated in this manner. Therefore, you should consider filing a complaint whenever anyDHS employee offends your dignity in any way. For example, you should file a complaint if your worker: •calls you names or speaks rudely to you; •gives you the “run around;”

Can a DHS OIG complaint be referred to another agency?

It is understood that this may hinder DHS OIG’s ability to thoroughly review and/or resolve the allegations in the complaint. Also the information that is provided anonymously may be referred to another agency if DHS OIG determines that action by another agency is warranted under the circumstances.

How do you file a complaint against a nursing home?

How to file File a complaint regarding a nursing home or other health care facility Print and and complete the Consumer/Resident/Patient Complaint Form Fax completed form to (617) 753-8165

How do you file civil rights complaint?

File your complaint with the civil rights division. Once you’ve finished drafting your complaint, make copies and file the complaint with the appropriate section. Most sections of the DOJ ‘s civil rights division accept complaints through the mail. Some also accept complaints online or over the phone.

What are the departments of Homeland Security?

The 22 federal departments and agencies absorbed by Homeland Security are: Transportation Security Administration. Coast Guard. Federal Emergency Management Agency. Secret Service. Customs and Border Protection. Immigration and Customs Enforcement. Citizenship and Immigration Services.