What do I need to serve alcohol in Louisiana?

What do I need to serve alcohol in Louisiana?

Any person who sells or serves beverage alcohol or deals with customers who purchase or consume beverage alcohol must attend an approved server training class and receive a Server Permit issued by the Louisiana Office of Alcohol and Tobacco Control. Servers must obtain a permit within 45 days from date of hire.

How do I get a license to sell alcohol in Louisiana?

How to Get a Liquor License in Louisiana

  1. Get Your Business License.
  2. Submit NOI Poster Application.
  3. Apply for a Louisiana Liquor License.
  4. Cost of a Louisiana Liquor License.
  5. Obtain Bar Card for Appropriate Employees.
  6. Obtain Local Licenses/Permits.
  7. A POS System You Can Trust.

How do I get my bar card in Louisiana?

How to Get Your RV Bar Card in Louisiana

  1. Enroll in our ATC-approved online training program.
  2. Complete the training program.
  3. Pass the exam.
  4. Download your LA RV Bar Card from the Louisiana ATC Website 7 days after the course completion.

What is a bar card in Louisiana?

According to Louisiana law any employee of a vendor who is authorized to sell or serve alcoholic beverages must attend an RV Class and obtain an RV Server Permit. Commonly called a Bar Card. It covers LA alcohol and tobacco law and responsibilities, which help you recognize and prevent intoxication.

How long is a Louisiana bar card good for?

four years
The certificate is good for four years and you also renew online. How do you get a bar card in Louisiana?

How much is a Louisiana bar card?

$7.95 Louisiana ‘Bar Card’ RV Certification. $7.95 state approved Louisiana Responsible Vendor (RV) certification.

Can I get a bar card online Louisiana?

You can get your Louisiana Bar Card online and receive a temporary certificate immediately following the course. The retail locations at which licensed servers are employed are required to keep employment records on site for inspection by ATC Enforcement Agents.

Can you drink as a minor in Louisiana?

Minors Purchasing & Possessing Alcohol It is against the law in Louisiana for any person under the age of 21 to publicly possess or purchase any type of alcoholic beverage. Anyone who violates this law will be penalized as follows: You will be fined not more than $100 and/or.

Do you have to carry an ATC bar card?

These cards must be carried by the person whose name appears on the card if involved in the selling and/or serving of alcoholic liquor and local ordinance mandates Online Certification training. Online food training? We’ve got what you need.

What does the Louisiana RV bar card mean?

The Louisiana RV BAR Card is for anyone that serves, sells, or mixes alcohol or is an alcohol beverage security personnel, as defined by Louisiana law and enforced by the Louisiana Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC). The Louisiana ATC has approved our online Louisiana Responsible Vendor Permit Training program.

When do you need a bar card in Louisiana?

The state of Louisiana requires any person employed to sell or serve alcoholic beverages to take a Responsible Vendor Training course and get a Responsible Vendor Bar Card within 45 days of hire. Louisiana Server Permits are available for printing seven days after completing the course and taking the exam.

How to pay for alcohol training in Louisiana?

SellerServerClasses.com now accepts PayPal as a payment option when purchasing your Alcohol Training course! State of Louisiana Alcohol and Tobacco Control (ATC) approved Responsible Vendor RV Bar card online alcohol, tobacco, and lottery seller server training provider.