Are foreclosures increasing in Florida?

Are foreclosures increasing in Florida?

Florida’s foreclosure rate second highest in the U.S., filings increase as courts open. While some experts say this is different than the Great Recession, others are bracing for another housing crash.

How does the foreclosure process work in Florida?

Let’s clarify precisely what foreclosure is before diving into the details on the Florida foreclosure process. According to James Chen at Investopedia:

What are the names of the foreclosure companies in Florida?

MIA REALTY, CORP. LORD & STANLEY REALTY, INC. KEYS GATE REALTY, INC. to get email alerts when listings hit the market.

What to do if you are facing a foreclosure?

Tell them that you’re calling to touch base and to see if any progress has been made with your request for a modification. Tell them you are committed to staying in communication and being responsible. Make sure that they note the call in your file. Make sure that you note the call in your files.

What happens if you miss a mortgage payment in Florida?

Most lenders in Florida allow a 15-day grace period after missing a mortgage payment. Your mortgage is due on the first of the month, and is considered “late” after 15-days. At the end of the grace period, you are normally charged a late fee about 5% of the amount of the missed payment.

How long does it take to get a foreclosure in Florida?

Overview In Florida, the primary method of mortgage foreclosure is judicial. Because of this, it could take six (6) months or more from the time a property owner receives a notice of default until the property is sold at a public foreclosure auction sale.

Where can I find a foreclosure sale in Florida?

By law, foreclosure auction sale must be announced publicly and held at the date, time and place required by state statutes. To find these sales, read newspaper notices prior to the auction date, look for public notice posted – when required – on the property, or search other public places in the county where the real estate is located.

Is the foreclosure rate going up in Florida?

“Florida is definitely an outlier. Most states have continued to see foreclosure activity dip. In Florida in July, we saw the numbers go up,” Sharga said. The I-Team reviewed the data for Florida and found that in August, the number of properties subject to a foreclosure filing was 316% higher than in July.

When to file an objection to a foreclosure in Florida?

Under Florida law, the court clerk must promptly file a certificate of sale after the foreclosure sale, which usually happens within a day of the sale. You then have ten days after the filing of the certificate of sale to file an objection to the sale.