What is the 2014 Jeep Wrangler Freedom Edition?

What is the 2014 Jeep Wrangler Freedom Edition?

Creature comforts inside the 2014 Jeep Wrangler Freedom Edition include black seats with rugged tectonic fabric, an “Oscar Mike” logo embroidered on the seat backs in silver stitching, silver accent French stitching on the steering wheel, doors, seats and front arm rest, and “Quick Silver” accents on the front …

What is Jeep Wrangler Freedom?

The Wrangler and Wrangler Unlimited Freedom Editions are based on the Wrangler Sport model, but come with unique leather trimmed seats with Black Tectonic fabric, a leather steering wheel, and unique accent stitching on the seats, steering wheel, door pulls, and console.

What is the Jeep Wrangler Oscar Mike edition?

Perhaps the most notable addition is the embroidered “Oscar Mike” logo on the front seats. This is a military phrase that stands for “On the Move,” fitting for this go-anywhere, do-anything vehicle. The Wrangler JK Freedom Edition also gave you Jeep’s all-weather slush mats and a leather-wrapped steering wheel.

What does Oscar Mike jeep mean?

on the move
They feature an Oscar Mike® embossed logo that stands for ‘on the move’.

What’s the difference between the Jeep Wranglers?

The main difference between these two models is the number of doors on each one. The Wrangler has two doors with a seating capacity of four, while the Wrangler Unlimited has four doors and seats five passengers.

What does the star on a Jeep mean?

(A white five-pointed star was the national symbol of all motor vehicles assigned to tactical units. Sizing of this star was dependent upon the motor vehicle type and had to be large enough to take advantage of the surface upon which it is painted.

What does the star mean on Jeep Wranglers?

The Wrangler Freedom Edition continues Jeep’s long tradition of honoring the American armed forces. It proudly wears a “freedom star” on the hood, special interior stitching, and Oscar Mike badging (Oscar Mike means “on the move” in military jargon).