How do I get a copy of my custody agreement in Michigan?
records may be obtained at the 1st floor Customer Service window at the FOC located in the Penobscot building or by calling the FOC Call Center at (877) 543-2660.
How do I get a copy of my affidavit of parentage in Michigan?
Affidavit of Parentage records are on file in the Central Paternity Registry since June 1, 1997 and can be ordered from the State Office. Records prior to that date would have to be obtained from the court where they were filed. Personal check or money order should be made payable to State of Michigan.
How do I get a certified copy of my Michigan license?
Where can I obtain Michigan certified copies? Only the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA) – Bureau of Corporations, Securities & Commercial Licensing – Corporations Division can issue Michigan certified copies.
How do I get a copy of my marriage license in Michigan?
Certified copies of marriage licenses may be obtained online, in person, or by writing to the Wayne County Clerk, Marriage Certification Dept., 201 Coleman A. Young Municipal Center, Detroit, MI 48226. In addition, individuals can obtain “Rushed Delivery” certified copies of marriage licenses via VitalChek.
How much does it cost for a birth certificate in Michigan?
To make a change or correction to a Michigan Birth Certificate you must do so through the State of Michigan. Fees for obtaining a certified copy of a birth certificate are $24 for the first copy, and $7 for each additional copy of the same record.
Do you need a copy of your Michigan criminal record?
Get a Copy of Your Michigan Criminal Record. In Michigan, people need copies of criminal records for a number of reasons. Criminal records are required for concealed weapon permits, adoption, legal name changes and professional licensing. People who want to modify or have existing records expunged must request a copy.
How can I get my fingerprints taken in Michigan?
Request your fingerprints be taken on a Michigan Applicant Fingerprint card (RI-8). Complete the card in its entirety. If you are not a Michigan resident but need your Michigan records, request your local agency print you on an FBI Applicant Fingerprint Card (FD-258) and write “Michigan Records Check” in the “Reason Fingerprinted” field.
When did Michigan require all crimes to be reported?
In 1968, the State of Michigan passed Act 319, which required uniform crime reporting to the State Police by every law enforcement agency and the courts. MCL 28.251 et. seq. Like all other states, Michigan has a central repository where records are held and maintained once reported.
Where can I get a birth certificate in Michigan?
Michigan birth certificates are available for a fee from the Michigan Department of Health and Human Services, or from the county clerk’s office of the county in which you were born. Hospital birth certificates can’t be accepted as proof of U.S. citizenship.