How long does it take to get a concealed carry permit in Arkansas?
How long will it take to process my application? The law allows up to four months for ASP to process the application.
Can I carry a gun in my car without a permit in Arkansas?
Yes, without a permit/license. Any person who is at least 18 years old and legally entitled to carry a firearm can open carry.
Can you get your concealed carry permit online in Arkansas?
You can now take our online class, apply for a concealed carry permit, and carry in Arkansas and 28 other states!
What is the difference between concealed carry and enhanced carry in Arkansas?
In 2017, the Arkansas General Assembly took significant steps to expand the rights of concealed carry holders. The enhanced permit requires an additional eight hours of firearms training and allows the holder to legally carry a concealed firearm in places where firearms have previously been prohibited.
How much does a concealed carry permit cost in Arkansas?
Mailed-in New Concealed Handgun Carry License applications will be $141.50. New license (on-line) application cost = $147.25 (Includes the application and the background check fee.) On-line Renewal cost = $63.00 (Included the application and background check fee.)
Can you conceal carry in Arkansas state parks?
Yes, you can carry a handgun in Arkansas state parks, but not in any building where a state office is located.
Can I carry my pistol in my car in Arkansas?
YES/NO – Without a Permit/License If you do not have a permit handguns must be unloaded and placed in a case. Placing the gun in a glove compartment is illegal. The Attorney General has stated that Permitless carry either open or concealed while in a vehicle while on a “Journey” is legal in Arkansas.
Can you walk around with an AR?
Open-carry regulations vary widely from state to state. Only six — California, Florida, Illinois, Massachusetts, Minnesota, and New Jersey — and the District of Columbia totally prohibit openly displaying rifles and shotguns in public, the Giffords Law Center said.
Can you drink alcohol in Arkansas state parks?
Alcohol possession and use is permitted within the park in accordance with Arkansas state laws, including age restrictions and open container regulations. All glass containers are prohibited within 100 feet of any waterway in the park.
How to get a concealed handgun license in Arkansas?
After successful completion of both courses the instructor will provide the applicant with a completed basic Concealed Handgun Carry License training page and an Enhanced Concealed Handgun Carry License training page (two separate training pages). Read More… How long will it take to process my application?
Can you carry a gun without a permit in Arkansas?
Arkansas is Now Confirmed a Permitless Carry State. Carrying a firearm without an Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry Licenses has been in a somewhat grey area.
When did concealed carry become legal in Arkansas?
Effective August 16, 2013, the State of Arkansas acknowledges all concealed handgun carry licenses lawfully issued by another state.
How do you get a concealed carry license?
Training: After you complete and pay for your license online, you must contact a Concealed Handgun Instructor and complete the required training for a concealed handgun carry license. You will receive a confirmation number from this online system that your instructor will need to include on the training certificate.
What states recognize Arkansas concealed?
Arkansas honors all other states’ concealed carry permits, including District of Columbia, New York City, Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands, as long as the person is 21 or older
Can you carry handgun without permit in Arkansas?
There is no permit, background check or firearms registration required when buying a handgun from a private individual. It is now clear that permitless open carry is legal without a permit in Arkansas for any person who is at least 18 years old and who can legally possess a firearm.
Should you need a permit for concealed carry?
Unless a person is never going to leave their home state, or is only planning to do so without their concealed carry gun, a permit is going to be required . In many states, a concealed carry permit serves as a background check for firearm purchases.
Should I get a concealed carry permit?
Why You Should Get A Concealed Carry Permit. People who own and carry firearms are often at odds philosophically over a number of things, among which is the requirement to get a concealed carry permit. Many feel that constitutional carry is the only acceptable law regarding the carrying of firearms.